The RSPBA is for the most part a voluntary organisation with many of the people involved doing it for the love of pipe bands without any payment. RSPBA officials take on their responsibilities as well as having full time jobs and families giving up many evenings and weekends to attend meetings to ensure our organisation continues to function.

PatronThe Earl of Elgin & Kincardine
PatronThe Earl of Mansfield
PresidentGeorge Ussher
ChairmanKevin Reilly
Vice ChairmanPaul Brown
Chief ExecutiveIan Embelton
Operations Manager / CEO DesignateDr Alison Burke FSA (Scot)
Office ManagerAliki Papageorgiou
Ayr, Dumfries & GallowayMargaret McCrindle
Dundee, Perth and AngusPaul McAndrew
Dundee, Perth and Angus Position Vacant
Glasgow and West of ScotlandAlan McGeoch
Glasgow and West of ScotlandNigel Greeves
Glasgow and West of ScotlandSharon Smith
London and South of EnglandWalter MacGregor
Lothian and BordersMalcolm Brown-Scott
Lothian and BordersStewart Orr RVM
Lothian and BordersPosition Vacant
MidlandsPosition Vacant
North of ScotlandJohn Gibb
North of ScotlandRobert Niven
North of ScotlandPosition Vacant
North of EnglandPosition Vacant
Northern IrelandArlene Faulkner
Northern IrelandKenny Crothers
Northern IrelandLorraine Ronaldson
Finance, Insurance and Maintenance CommitteeConvenor: Kenny Crothers
Standing Orders and Steering CommitteeConvenor: Bob Niven
Marketing and MediaConvenor: Kathleen Robertson
Music BoardConvenor: Malcolm Brown-Scott
The Pipe Band CollegePat Whelan – Education Officer and Convenor
James Campbell – Piping Principal
Paul Brown – Drumming Principal
Thomas Brown – Principal of Pipe Band Musicianship
John Nevans – Summer School Principal
Adjudicator Panel Management BoardConvenor: John Wilson
Honorary PresidentsAlex Mosson
Ian McLellan
Honorary Vice PresidentsGordon Hamill
John Hughes
Kevin Reilly
Honorary Life MembersAlistair Aitken OBE
Allan Chatto OAM
Charlotte McFetridge
David Clark
David Frith
Doug Allan
Florence Allan
Gordon Armour
Gordon Craig
Iain Duncan
Irene Black
John MacInnes MBE
Malcolm MacKenzie
Margaret Sim
Neil Hodgson
Violet McMorran
William Anderson
Wilma Dalziel
Wilson Young
StewardsChief steward Gary Dyet
Assistant chief steward Alan Richards
Alex Gordon
Aly Scott
Andrew Allan
Ann Robertson
Archie Pinkerton
Ewan Orr
Gary Mair
Jonathan Tremlett
Kevin Reid
Neill Crawford
Peter Easton
Robert Smith
Stuart Lynch
CompilersGeorge Woods
Elaine Gibb
Linda Niven
Trophy OfficerBrian Watt
Scroll to Top